Archetypal work involves a process of self-reflection to get to know yourself at a deeper level.


It provides the opportunity to illuminate the patterns that are recurring in your life and learn how to consciously work with them.

Archetypes are universal impersonal patterns, and like snowflakes, each archetype is expressed uniquely. 

They manifest through each one of us, and being aware of these patterns gives you a better understanding of what is manifesting in your life.


Learning to live life with the archetypal forces within you is a skill that will enhance the quality of your life and your relationships.

What are archetypal consulting sessions used for?

Selecting the 12 archetypes unique to you that are in your Wheel of Origin or Natal Chart.

Those specific patterns travel with you your whole life, helping you to survive, grow and expand as the unique individual that you are. There are other archetypes that come in and out of your life, but, these Chronos archetypes stay with you throughout your life. 

Understanding the Four Survivor Archetypes


The survivor archetypes are the Child, the Victim, the Prostitute, and the
Saboteur. Each of these 4 survivor archetypes has light and shadow attributes that you can learn to recognize and deepen your understanding of how they manifest in your life as well as learn to transform the shadow attributes.

Working with the Wheel of Transformation 

Once your natal chart is complete, you can then work with the Wheel of Transformation to deepen your knowledge and insights on specific areas of your life. This wheel encompasses 36 archetypes of which 12 are your unique archetypes from your Chart of Origin.


Working with the Wheel of Transformation could be about bringing in more of
something in your life, such as joy, creativity, or balance. Alternatively, it could be about transforming problematic aspects of your life, such as insight on transforming a bad habit.


We typically work with this wheel up to a few weeks.

Working with the Wheel of Fate and Destiny

This wheel also encompasses 36 archetypes, of which 12 are your unique archetypes.


The main difference is the type of problem you are working to transform would be something that has been problematic for many years, and that despite other work you’ve already done, it has yet to transform.


We typically work with this wheel for a whole year.

Debbie Charbonneau

Shamanic Death Doula

(613) 619-1969    |